Serving the Honolulu Area

Contact Us

Reviews for Kaka’Ako

Rated 5/5 based on 35 customer reviews
"Professional and friendly. Quickly assessed my issue and set up a program to address it. Felt results almost immediately. Therapist: Daniela"
Feb 01, 2020
From Google
"I was thrilled to find a physical therapy site right downstairs from where I lived. I knew treatment in all likelihood would entail weeks of therapy for my pinched nerve and so the convenience was awesome! To my surprise I quickly felt that I could manage my road to recovery independently after just 5 sessions with Daniela! I dropped from a pain level of 7+/10 requiring me to take Ibuprophen 5-6 times a day to a tolerable discomfort level of 2-4/10 and requiring an ibuprophen maybe twice a day. Daniela sought to educate me on my currant condition. The goal being a more healthful body today but also for the years to come. She enabled me with "tools" I could use for the rest of my life. I began to feel confident that by incorporating the exercises and precautions she taught me, I could continue to get better on my own, at home. I am very confident that I will be pain free very soon with diligence and following her recommendations. I surely will Daniela! Thank You Very Much!"
Jan 31, 2020
From Google
"Rebecca and everybody at the Kakaako OrthoSport was great! A+++++"
Jan 28, 2020
"This office is filled with such phenomenal PT's! The energy in this place is like no other office that I have worked in before. The PT's have such a great passion for what they do and are so knowledgeable that you can't help but want to spend more time with them. Daniela,Dexter, and Rebecca are such all around amazing people; that although patients are here for treatment and a lot of times in pain that they never leave the office without a smile on their face. I am so beyond proud to call them my coworkers and so excited to meet people out and about in my daily life (that are experiencing pain) to refer them to our therapist."
Jan 28, 2020
From Google
"It was the first time I have ever been to a physical therapist and was initially scared. However, the Kaakaako location made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. Daniella was my PT and was the best! She was very informative and caring. I had a hand injury and had to do a lot of stretching and strengthing. Nothing was ever to hard or painful to do. Daniella really cared about me and was ensuring that I was getting better. I highly recommend the Kaakaako location."
Jan 24, 2020
From Google
"Great place to work. Ortho Sport provides great opportunities for consistent continuing education and the ability to provide excellent patient care."
Jan 16, 2020
From Google
"Kakaako location is the best! They helped me with neck and knee pain. This is the second physical therapist I have seen for my neck (the first place didn't fix the issue) but Daniela at Kakaao OrthoSport did! My neck and knees issues have not returned in several months! The whole staff there is amazing - very knowledgeable and makes you feel very welcome."
Jan 15, 2020
From Google
"I had the best experience here. The staff was super friendly & my therapist (Dexter) was awesome. After suffering an injury at work I thought I'd never be able to get back to doing the things I used to do. Working with Dexter, I 1.) was able to recover 2.) I Iearned a lot about my body, how it should/shouldn't move, & 3.)what to do to continue getting stronger. He pushed me to try harder in every session not only physically but mentally as well and thats exactly what I needed."
Jan 10, 2020
From Google
"Dexter has been my physical therapist for two months after I had two knee replacements. He is extremely conscientious and is the most knowledgeable therapist I have ever worked with. As he works you out he explains which muscles, tendons etc are being affected. He is a true professional and works very hard to have a positive outcome of your therapy."
Nov 15, 2019
"I was referred this place by Urgent care in Kakaako when I strained my back. The receptionist is always friendly and helpful. I really like my physical therapist Dexter. He is very professional and positive physical therapist. The place is very new and clean, they have a parking lot located in the SALT."
Jul 10, 2019
"After knee surgery in Jan 2018 I had quite a lot of PT but the Kakao’ko site has been supremely helpful. Dexter Dai gives me a workout, but it has definitely helped me to walk better than previous PT. I am very thankful for his knowledge and expertise"
May 03, 2019
From Google
"I’ve been to many place for pt and finally i found the best one!! Dexter is the best!! He helped me so much with my sciatica pain its been getting so much better!! I highly recommend him!!!"
Nov 05, 2018
From Google
"I was referred for PT services at OrthoSport Hawaii in Kakaako due to a rib contusion. I had the BEST therapist, educator & motivator. He was attentive, caring & extremely patience. His easy to understand explanations (no medical labels), importance (stretching & strengthening) & reasoning made it a wonderful learning experience! Keeping fit was purposely excluded & now I’ve been applying my skills taught daily loosing 4 lbs!! Endless thanks & SIX stars to Derek Chun!!"
Aug 04, 2018
From Google
Mar 24, 2018
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.