Serving the Honolulu Area

Contact Us

Reviews for Kaka’Ako

Rated 5/5 based on 42 customer reviews
"Ortho sports Daniela is one of the best physical therapist I have ever had! I have an entire ACL torn and ligament reconstruction surgery on my knee, and she trains me to build the muscles to support my knee and help me get closer to my recovery goals. She is very creative on developing different trainings that fit best for you along the way when you are progressing, and she observe the details of how your body react and adjust the plan accordingly. Highly recommend Daniela and Ortho sports Kakaako to everyone! They deserve a 7 star!"
Nov 21, 2020
From Google
"Very impressed with the team at Kakaako. Worked primarily with Rebecca and Dexter, and once with Daniela. All 3 are very knowledgeable, explained well, and patient. At no point were they ever frustrated by my sometimes lack of coordination. They listened to my issues every session and tailored the exercises to address them. Showed me the correct form and corrected my stance constantly. I feel I learned a lot and can carry on with the exercises after my sessions are completed. Can't say that for the previous PT company I went to. Then there is Angel who is always pleasant and helpful with setting the appointments."
Nov 20, 2020
From Google
"Dexter has helped tremendously in alleviating my neck and shoulder pain in just 2 weeks. Love the StriveHub exercises for my daily PT at home."
Nov 02, 2020
From Google
"First visit. Impressed by the people there. I went in for a sore arm from a fall. Dexter was very professional. Explained about my treatment as I asked questions. I felt very comfortable as my arm was worked on. Actually it was my first visit for physical therapy and never knew what to expect. If you need physical therapy, I would recommend this place."
Oct 24, 2020
From Google
"My experience at OrthoSport Hawaii has been excellent. After breaking my elbow in a bicycle accident, I felt like my gains weren’t moving quickly enough toward returning to my normal, active self. Daniela has been so professional and motivational. She has really pushed me to rebuild strength and stamina. She has adapted the plan and exercises along the way as my goals have shifted. I’d highly recommend OrthoSport."
Oct 22, 2020
From Google
"Great staff, friendly & easy to work with! My wife went there for about 4 months so when it was my turn - it was a no brainer!"
Oct 20, 2020
From Google
"OrthoSport has made a tremendous impact on my physical well being and attitude towards regaining my mobility and strength. I highly recommend making this organization your first call to recovery and relief. After my very first appointment, I knew that I was being supported and helped by some of the most professional and skilled therapists on island. I owed my recovery to therapists, Rebecca and Dexter! Also, Angel, the scheduler, is very flexible and easy to work with also. If you have experienced an injury, sports related or not, I recommend calling them at the KaKaako location. I am grateful to them! MAHALO for all you do!"
Oct 18, 2020
From Google
"These kind folks keep you motivated & show support everyday... on my way to much better health..."
Oct 15, 2020
From Google
"The staff at the Downtown office is super friendly and I enjoy working with my physical therapist. Jill is great at demonstrating my exercises and doing hands on work to help me reach my goals and increase my body strength. I really like the home workout platform they use— Jill is able to email exercises and stretches to me and then a video plays to remind me how to properly do it. I would definitely recommend using this office for any physical therapy needs you have! They are great!"
Oct 14, 2020
From Google
"Through my experiences with Physical Therapy, my experience here at the Kakaako location has been an excellent one. The staff here are always friendly and their customer service is great. I would definitely recommend this facility to everyone. Keep up the awesome work. You guys are amazing!!"
Oct 13, 2020
From Google
"This is a very hands on and helpful start for physical therapy. Keeping up with appointments and reminders every time. It may be difficult in the beginning but then it gets better after. Thanks to the staff for the great work 🤙"
Oct 09, 2020
From Google
Jul 07, 2020
From Google
"Aloha,I just finished up about 8 weeks of PT at the Kakaako Location. My Therapist was Dexter Dai, He was Knowledgable ,Patience, He was really one of the Best i've worked with, i had a Hernia Operation an had strength loss, he worked with me on getting back to work, feeling confident in the hard work i do, working one on one ,Dexter showed me many exercise that i will carry on in my daily routines. Thank you Dexter Dai, Big Mahalo to Orthosport ...Dave Wallace IATSE Local 665"
Jun 07, 2020
From Google
"Professional and friendly. Quickly assessed my issue and set up a program to address it. Felt results almost immediately. Therapist: Daniela"
Feb 01, 2020
From Google
"I was thrilled to find a physical therapy site right downstairs from where I lived. I knew treatment in all likelihood would entail weeks of therapy for my pinched nerve and so the convenience was awesome! To my surprise I quickly felt that I could manage my road to recovery independently after just 5 sessions with Daniela! I dropped from a pain level of 7+/10 requiring me to take Ibuprophen 5-6 times a day to a tolerable discomfort level of 2-4/10 and requiring an ibuprophen maybe twice a day. Daniela sought to educate me on my currant condition. The goal being a more healthful body today but also for the years to come. She enabled me with "tools" I could use for the rest of my life. I began to feel confident that by incorporating the exercises and precautions she taught me, I could continue to get better on my own, at home. I am very confident that I will be pain free very soon with diligence and following her recommendations. I surely will Daniela! Thank You Very Much!"
Jan 31, 2020
From Google
"Rebecca and everybody at the Kakaako OrthoSport was great! A+++++"
Jan 28, 2020
"This office is filled with such phenomenal PT's! The energy in this place is like no other office that I have worked in before. The PT's have such a great passion for what they do and are so knowledgeable that you can't help but want to spend more time with them. Daniela,Dexter, and Rebecca are such all around amazing people; that although patients are here for treatment and a lot of times in pain that they never leave the office without a smile on their face. I am so beyond proud to call them my coworkers and so excited to meet people out and about in my daily life (that are experiencing pain) to refer them to our therapist."
Jan 28, 2020
From Google
"It was the first time I have ever been to a physical therapist and was initially scared. However, the Kaakaako location made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. Daniella was my PT and was the best! She was very informative and caring. I had a hand injury and had to do a lot of stretching and strengthing. Nothing was ever to hard or painful to do. Daniella really cared about me and was ensuring that I was getting better. I highly recommend the Kaakaako location."
Jan 24, 2020
From Google
"Great place to work. Ortho Sport provides great opportunities for consistent continuing education and the ability to provide excellent patient care."
Jan 16, 2020
From Google
"Kakaako location is the best! They helped me with neck and knee pain. This is the second physical therapist I have seen for my neck (the first place didn't fix the issue) but Daniela at Kakaao OrthoSport did! My neck and knees issues have not returned in several months! The whole staff there is amazing - very knowledgeable and makes you feel very welcome."
Jan 15, 2020
From Google
"I had the best experience here. The staff was super friendly & my therapist (Dexter) was awesome. After suffering an injury at work I thought I'd never be able to get back to doing the things I used to do. Working with Dexter, I 1.) was able to recover 2.) I Iearned a lot about my body, how it should/shouldn't move, & 3.)what to do to continue getting stronger. He pushed me to try harder in every session not only physically but mentally as well and thats exactly what I needed."
Jan 10, 2020
From Google
"Dexter has been my physical therapist for two months after I had two knee replacements. He is extremely conscientious and is the most knowledgeable therapist I have ever worked with. As he works you out he explains which muscles, tendons etc are being affected. He is a true professional and works very hard to have a positive outcome of your therapy."
Nov 15, 2019
"I was referred this place by Urgent care in Kakaako when I strained my back. The receptionist is always friendly and helpful. I really like my physical therapist Dexter. He is very professional and positive physical therapist. The place is very new and clean, they have a parking lot located in the SALT."
Jul 10, 2019
"After knee surgery in Jan 2018 I had quite a lot of PT but the Kakao’ko site has been supremely helpful. Dexter Dai gives me a workout, but it has definitely helped me to walk better than previous PT. I am very thankful for his knowledge and expertise"
May 03, 2019
From Google
"I’ve been to many place for pt and finally i found the best one!! Dexter is the best!! He helped me so much with my sciatica pain its been getting so much better!! I highly recommend him!!!"
Nov 05, 2018
From Google
"I was referred for PT services at OrthoSport Hawaii in Kakaako due to a rib contusion. I had the BEST therapist, educator & motivator. He was attentive, caring & extremely patience. His easy to understand explanations (no medical labels), importance (stretching & strengthening) & reasoning made it a wonderful learning experience! Keeping fit was purposely excluded & now I’ve been applying my skills taught daily loosing 4 lbs!! Endless thanks & SIX stars to Derek Chun!!"
Aug 03, 2018
From Google
Mar 23, 2018
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
Leave A Yelp Review