Serving the Honolulu Area

Contact Us

Reviews

Please choose a clinic below to view their reviews.

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 15 customer reviews
"I tore my ACLand MCL skiing-Johanna Anagram, physical therapist was knowledgeable, compassionate and saved my knee-A awesome physical therapist-Couldn’t have asked for a better p/t-"
Sep 20, 2019
From Google
"I just finished my first run after taking the OrthoSport run clinic. The results? I cut my 6.4 mile pace from 8:51 to 8:06, raised my average heart rate from 147 to 158, and cadence from 154 to 163. That’s amazing! That my heart rate became the limiting factor means (to me) that my muscles and joints are under less stress, which means I’m less likely to injure myself, which is my main goal. That I’m faster is pretty cool too."
Sep 12, 2019
From Google
"Jill was very good from the start. Always on time. Good diagnoses of issues and credible plan to deal with them. Friendly and professional. After 8 sessions I was back to normal with tools (exercises) to deal with flareups as well as to strengthen my core on a long-term basis."
Aug 19, 2019
"Jill was so helpful with my frozen shoulder situation. The progression of exercises, strength and conditioning helped me recover successfully. I now practice some of the stretches regularly."
Jul 26, 2019
"I had surgery of right hip replacement 5 month ago. I can play golf and enjoying Yoga now. I satisfied everything. Thank you for Johanna and Beth and OrthoSports stuff."
Jul 16, 2019
From Google
"I was referred this place by Urgent care in Kakaako when I strained my back. The receptionist is always friendly and helpful. I really like my physical therapist Dexter. He is very professional and positive physical therapist. The place is very new and clean, they have a parking lot located in the SALT."
Jul 10, 2019
"If you are interested in improving your run ability and health, get the RunFit Assessment! It's worth every penny. I learned what issues were caused by bad form versus issues due to genetics. Very professional and informative."
Jun 11, 2019
"I have been to a lot of different rehab centers and OrthoSport is a great place. It's an awesome clinic with everything you need. Aquatic heated, salt water pool. Spacious fully equipped gym. Location is easily accessible with ample parking. Best of all the staff is friendly, caring, knowledgeable and supportive. Devon M. is superfabulous! His patient rapport, professionalism, knowledge and skills are exceptional. Kudos to Devon and the OrthoSport staff for all your help with my rehab. Mahalo Nui Loa!"
Jun 03, 2019
From Google
May 28, 2019
From Google
"I googled “run pain free Hawaii” and Ortho Sport came up in the search. I immediately thought it was a scam because I thought running was all about pain. After I reluctantly called and made an appointment, I figured I had nothing to lose, might as well give it a try. What a life changing decision that has been. I’ve been doing the new running method for about 2 months now and even though I had to start from scratch and completely change my running form, I can already see the long term benefits of running faster, farther and yes, pain free. Mike has been an absolutely amazing Coach that is professional, educated and knowledgeable about the body and running form. He uses new technologies that allow me to see what my body is doing while I run and how to correct it. I highly recommend for any runner."
May 14, 2019
From Google
"After knee surgery in Jan 2018 I had quite a lot of PT but the Kakao’ko site has been supremely helpful. Dexter Dai gives me a workout, but it has definitely helped me to walk better than previous PT. I am very thankful for his knowledge and expertise"
May 03, 2019
From Google
"I want to share my most enthusiastic 5-star rating of OrthoSport Hawaii in Niu Valley. They have helped me with PT work for an injured shoulder, while moving me at age 65 into a positive and achievable exercise program. I have also enjoyed a tremendously helpful massage program, which has really decreased my chronic back pain. I also want to mention their creative and excellent work for people suffering from Parkinson's (a boxing and shouting program!). The staff members with whom I have dealt personally, Albie (my initial PT), Amanda, Dave, Jasmine, Keefe (my PT for over 2 months), Liz (my massage therapist), and Sivan, have been so warm, friendly, and caring to me. They have made me feel like a family member. If you are dealing with physical injury, chronic pain, and/or the general challenges of aging, put OrthoSport Hawaii on your side. I am so glad I did!"
Mar 28, 2019
From Google
"Went to see Nick at OrthoSport for physical therapy following arthroscopic surgery for a labral tear in my hip. I had the same surgery on my other hip 4 years prior and this time around the recovery was much smoother and faster and I attribute that to Nick. I was able to get back to running and working out much quicker this time around. He was very knowledgeable, easy going, answered all my questions, and addressed my concerns. I would highly recommend him as a physical therapist. While I hope to never have to do physical therapy again, if I do need it in the future I will definitely seek out Nick and OrthoSport. In addition, Nina the receptionist was awesome."
Mar 26, 2019
From Google
"OrthoSport, in particular Mike and Johanna, were great to work with. They are expert at adjusting exercises to accommodate various restrictions or limitations. They kept a close eye on my form, always adjusting to gain the most from each exercise. On my return I would have to demonstrate that I was performing the exercises correctly. I made great gains during my time with them."
Feb 21, 2019
From Google
"I’ve been to many place for pt and finally i found the best one!! Dexter is the best!! He helped me so much with my sciatica pain its been getting so much better!! I highly recommend him!!!"
Nov 05, 2018
From Google
"Found out about the Run Fit program here from a trainer and wanted to incorporate running back into my workouts without injury. Mike Turner did my Run Fit eval and it was great. He did a thorough physical evaluation which brought some issues I had not known about to my attention and after filming and running with me gave some incredible tips. Having utilized his advice I feel way faster and better after runs. Very knowledgeable and first class program. Highly recommend to any runner that wants to improve and avoid injury. Thanks"
Sep 27, 2018
From Google
"I was referred for PT services at OrthoSport Hawaii in Kakaako due to a rib contusion. I had the BEST therapist, educator & motivator. He was attentive, caring & extremely patience. His easy to understand explanations (no medical labels), importance (stretching & strengthening) & reasoning made it a wonderful learning experience! Keeping fit was purposely excluded & now I’ve been applying my skills taught daily loosing 4 lbs!! Endless thanks & SIX stars to Derek Chun!!"
Aug 04, 2018
From Google
"Went to see Mike for a RunFit assessment and would recommend this to anyone looking to improve their running game. The program was fantastic because it was specifically tailored to me. Mike took video of me running (which was later emailed to me) and did a gait / biomechanical analysis. We watched the video together and he pointed out all the things I was doing wrong which were all contributing to my recurring injuries. After this, we went outside and conducted form drills and exercises that specifically addressed my issues. Would definitely go back for follow-up visits!"
Jun 27, 2018
From Google
"I started going to OrthoSport a year ago for help with a running injury. I worked with PT Jimmy Lin who got me started on a path of striving to run faster and without injury. I came back this year for the Run Fit program with Mike Turner. He provided a thorough video analysis for me to view with complete descriptions of corrective drills that I can practice to address running issues. Although Mike looks like an elite runner, I quickly learned that I didn't need to feel intimidated because he was so patient and very professional. I'm so glad I found OrthoSport."
Apr 02, 2018
From Google
"Jill Dietmeyer, DPT, is a true professional with excellent knowledge base, manual skills and patient rapport. She is thorough with her evaluations, is patient and gives clear instructions for home program of exercises. The continuity of treatments by the same provider and the one on one hour long sessions are real pluses."
Mar 30, 2018
From Google
"Thank you Jill D, for the referral. I really learned a lot from the running & fit lecture series. Knowledge is power. "
Mar 27, 2018
"It is a great place with caring knowledgeable staff. I really enjoyed working with Jill. She took the time to listen to my concerns and help me become a better athlete."
Mar 27, 2018
From Google
"I am so very grateful for Jill D for recommending OrthoSport to me. There strengthening program helped me reach my goals and prepared me for the Lava man triathlon. Thanks OrthoSport.... "
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
From Google
"I give Jill Dietmeyer at Nui Valley center 5+ stars for her expertise as a therapist. She was able to figure out what I needed to get to my goal to recovery from my injury. I am so grateful to her knowledge and not only did she help in my recovery she also got me back in shape. I thoroughly enjoy my PT sessions, thanks Jill for getting me moving better again, I really appreciate it. "
Mar 23, 2018
"Jill is amazing she has help me so very much I wish they more stars"
Mar 23, 2018
From Google
"I have gone to many different physical therapists for 2 knee surgeries, ankle injuries and arthritis complications. My current therapist Jill at OrthoSport Hawaii in Niu Valley is one of the best as she has designed a rehab program for my torn rotator cuff that is effective, productive and realistic. The Aquatic Rehabilitation opportunities at the facility have also supported my overall progress. Mahalo to Jill for her patience, knowledge, support and care!"
Mar 22, 2018
From Google
"I am thoroughly impressed with the professionalism and expertise of the trainers at OrthoSport Medical Gym. i have been going to the Niu Valley facility for two years, beginning with physical therapy and moving on to classes. They are highly skilled, energetic, and enthusiastic staff members, who know how to interact with humor and patience in very enjoyable and stress free lessons. All trainers are always very conscientious and alert about my advanced age (91) and hearing impairment. I feel very grateful to be able to attend these classes."
Mar 18, 2018
From Google
Mar 11, 2018
From Google
"I was blessed the day I learned about Ortho Sport Hawaii. It is a well-balanced facility to meet everyone's needs. Ortho Sport has aqua therapy for those who have difficulty doing land therapy. They have excellent and caring dietician/nutritionist, physical therapists, physical trainers, massage therapists and office staff. Ortho Sport has a wide range of equipment, and medically oriented exercise classes. I enjoy the comradery and I see the benefits of this facility, that I travel all the way from my home in Ewa Beach to Niu Valley couple times a week."
Mar 09, 2018
From Google
"All exercise class trainers, especially Annie, Mickel, and Thomas, are super at keeping us fit while having fun. It's easy to keep coming with such awesome staff who are encouraging and knowledgeable. Thanks dear friends at Ortho Sport!!"
Mar 09, 2018
From Google
"Extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff; I've been going to physical therapists most of my life due to the unfortunate combination of being very physically active and being very injury-prone. Never have I been shown such a level of professionalism and knowledge-of-craft, and the staff here have helped me exceed my expectations for recovering from a devastating shoulder injury/surgery. The tools at their disposal are legion, as they have access to an entire gym full of all kinds of exotic equipment to aid in recovery from what seems like any imaginable malady. Plus, what other PT office has a pool and a hot tub for aqua-therapy!? Highly recommended."
Mar 09, 2018
From Google
"Orthosport serves my fitness needs better than other gyms I have tried. The instructors are knowledgeable and work with individuals and classes. Annie (as well as the other instructors, moxies exercises as needed. I have also gained greatly from personal training with Alyssa. She challenges me to push harder to reach my goals!"
Mar 08, 2018
"I love Orthosport! I saw Nick at the downtown location for physical therapy when I was experiencing jaw and neck pain. Nick is very knowledgeable and a great physical therapist. I loved having the one on one care without having to share my treatment in a group setting. His treatment focused on manual therapy to relieve muscle tension and pain , as well as stretches and exercises to help me improve strength and function."
Mar 07, 2018
From Google
"Had the Run Fit Evalution done. Best two hours spent ever. The feedback and insights into where I’m weak and what I need to improve has been invaluable. Mike Turner really broke down exactly what I was doing right, the areas that I needed help, and what I can do to strengthen those areas. Wish I’d done this years ago. I will definitely be back for a checkup to make sure I’m staying in track."
Mar 04, 2018
From Google
" As a physician who has been referring patients to physical therapists for over 30 years, I have never encountered a more knowledgeable and skilled group of physical therapists than those at Orthosport. I first became aware of Orthosport when I was referred to them by a physiatrist for a case of severe hip bursitis which had failed to respond to repeated steroid injections and physical therapy at another clinic. Following treatment at Orthosport, I went from being able to walk less than 100 yards without pain to walking up to 7 miles a day without any discomfort. I have since referred many patients to Orthosport with excellent results. "
Mar 03, 2018
"As a senior competitive athlete , I am sometimes burdened by nagging, painful muscle injuries. Mike Turner and his staff are always prepared to assist me in my recovery, so that I am quickly back on the field, in a pain-free condition. OrthoSport is the gold standard of Physical Therapy facilities."
Mar 03, 2018
"Jiill was very helpful ."
Feb 28, 2018
From Google
Feb 22, 2018
From Google
"Nick Bronowski and Lisa Scroggins of OrthoSport Hawaii downtown clinic are the best physical therapists ever! I tore my rotator cuff & I could hardly move my arm because of pain and stiffness. My doctor referred me to OrthoSport downtown since I work in town. After a couple of months of physical therapy I’m almost back to normal and I no longer have any pain; which means I don’t need surgery. Nick and Lisa are patient, encouraging, friendly, understanding, and very knowledgeable in their field. If you need a physical therapist, I highly recommend OrthoSport Hawaii. I love these guys & I know you’ll love them too!"
Feb 21, 2018
From Google
"I've been going to OrthoSport in Niu Valley for the past 2 years. I really enjoy the Parkinson's boxing classes twice a week. Justin the instructor (physical therapist) has so much patience with all of us and makes the class very enjoyable. I look forward to attending the class as it has helped me with my balance. I've had Parkinson's for over nine years and due to the classes there, I'm able to walk well. Mickel the assistant to the physical therapist, is also very patient and caring."
Feb 11, 2018
From Google
"I've been going to OrthoSport in Niu Valley for the past 2 years. I really enjoy the Parkinson's boxing classes twice a week. Justin the instructor (physical therapist) has so much patience with all of us and makes the class very enjoyable. I look forward to attending the class as it has helped me with my balance. I've had Parkinson's for over nine years and due to the classes there, I'm able to walk well. Mickel the assistant to the physical therapist, is also very patient and caring. "
Feb 10, 2018
"Jill Dietmeyer is the best PT!!!! She helped me to the road of recovery. I would highly recommend OrthoSport Hawaii to everybody!!!"
Feb 05, 2018
From Google
"This is Dean Martens. I had a great experience with Orthosport while I was visiting family in Hawaii. Orthosport set me up in a program three times a week (downtown clinic) that continued my shoulder therapy seamlessly while I was in Hawaii for three weeks. Can’t say enough about their professionalism and care during my stay. I highly recommend their services!"
Jan 31, 2018
From Google
"Orthosport is an impressive group of kind Physical Therapy professionals who are dedicated to providing a structure for healing. For 3 months - twice a week, focused stretching techniques under the care of Mike and Kelley, has provided me with the knowledge and exercises useful in relieving my chronic back, hip, neck and shoulder discomfort. I am alergic to all NSAIDs. Ice packs and ocassional cortisone shots have been my only relief. I came into Orthosports with joint pain issues and a specific pain following a hip labrum surgical repair. I rated my pain level 7-8; had restricted range of motion and although I relied on general daily exercise, I was always feeling uncomfortable, walking with stiffness and muscle pain. Orthosport has given me self help tools in the form of focused stretching techniques that I now practice daily. These targeted exercises give me notable relief of my symptoms, help me relax, and have positively improved my sense of physical well being. There is a direct relation between practicing the exercises ( "the tools") Orthosport has taught me, and my relief from pain and discomfort. At this point in my daily practice of stretching, ( and by avoiding those activities that will aggrevate my problem areas), I rate my pain level at 3. This is a remarkable improvement and I now have the knowledge and physical sense of self to locate and reverse my chronic discomfort. I am grateful for the care and knowledge Mike and Kelley have provided to me in helping me improve my health. Greg D."
Jan 30, 2018
From Google
"I've been doing training sessions, as well as attending classes at the gym for two years and have enjoyed every minute of it. Annie's posture sessions always stretch out whatever aches or pain I'm having that day. Alyssa's boot camps have become a can't miss part of my week. Furthermore, all the staff is friendly, responsive, and super helpful ☺️"
Jan 30, 2018
From Google
"Over the past 10 years, I have been to OrthoSport for 3 different injuries and participated in a series of training with the Functional Movement System at the Niu Valley location. From making an appointment through the final visit I have been impressed with the thoroughness, focus and reliability of each step in the process, which reflects highly not only on the individuals involved but also on the overall management and training to make sure that the entire program and all the employees involved benefit each patient. Not all doctors pay much attention to what happens when and after they prescribe physical therapy so it's important to do one's own research and then discuss what you want to do with a doctor. The well-known doctors who have treated me before prescribing PT are very familiar with OrthoSport and recommend it. While there are many PTs in town, I've chosen to drive out to Niu Valley from downtown as I have complete confidence in OrthoSport's treatment. Now that there are two locations downtown, I've made appointments in town for my convenience, with the same level of high quality treatment and care."
Jan 29, 2018
From Google
"Derek Chun did a great job helping me to rehab from meniscus surgery. He excelled at explaining why certain exercises would help and also what would help with the pain I was experiencing. His explanations of the knee anatomy and why I had certain pain really helped me. This was my third knee surgery and rehab, and it was definitely the best. I would absolutely recommend Derek!"
Jan 27, 2018
From Google
"Derek Chun did a great job helping me to rehab from meniscus surgery. He excelled at explaining why certain exercises would help and also what would help with the pain I was experiencing. His explanations of the knee anatomy and why I had certain pain really helped me. This was my third knee surgery and rehab, and it was definitely the best. I would absolutely recommend Derek!"
Jan 26, 2018
"Following a knee injury a few years ago I started at OrthoSport with PT, Nick. He is awesome! Unfortunately I had another injury last year (this time my shoulder) and upon completion of my PT sessions, I joined the MOG. The variety of classes are great and all the trainers are very knowledgeable, experienced, super patient and encouraging!! I highly recommend the MOG."
Jan 25, 2018
From Google
"Such an AWESOME clinic I've been there for almost 2 years working with Jill D. after a work injury. When I first started I could only walk with assistance from my walking stick and few months Jill had my strength up to the point where my walking stick is no longer needed. The entire staff at Orthosport are great they are patient and very helpful. They are genuine as curious. There really isn't a bad thing I can say about this clinic or its staff and I've been there about 2 years. But I can say after a good workout their HEATED swimming pool is AWESOME to soak or even do more workouts in. I'd recommend this place to anyone with a work injury or even someone who wants to learn about staying healthy whether it be physical, nutritional, or over all. They do have classes on many different subjects. Checkout the website, call, or walk in"
Jan 25, 2018
From Google
"While training for a marathon I injured my knee. Jill was amazing! She was caring, extremely knowledgeable, and she made me feel like she was invested in my recovery."
Jan 25, 2018
From Google
"We use OrthoSports Hawaii for our worksite classes. Mike Hegazy is an excellent instructor. He explains the movements well, checks on form, and modifies the movements based on our abilities. I've personally seen improvements in my mobility, strength, and cardio."
Jan 25, 2018
From Google
"I started at OrthoSport about three years ago. As a result of my training here I have had a significant improvement in my mobility, energy, and general sense of well-being. The key to my success has been the training I have received from Thomas Fasulo, with whom I have been working for two years. Thomas is a consummate professional who consistently encourages me to do more than what I think I can. That being said, he is patient and understand the limits of what I am capable of. He consistently gets me to perform above and beyond my self imposed limits. In sum, it has been a pleasure to work with Thomas and I look forward to continuing to work with him and improving my overall health and fitness. An additional observation: Dr. Turner who is the owner of OrthoSport, was extremely helpful when I first joined the program and his professionalism clearly is a model for all of his colleagues."
Jan 25, 2018
From Google
"Knowledgeable, punctual, reliable, flexible. Attentive to all details, expert analysis and effective diagnosis and follow up to ensure it's working. All levels and types of staff are very communicative, they listen and provide feedback. They provide on the spot answers with research to back it up for any question you may have on your therapy. Ortho, especially Derek, provides outstanding personal care with professionalism."
Jan 24, 2018
From Google
"Nick and Lisa are friendly, professional and work hard with me to sort out my torn rotator and tendinitis. They are present at all times during my PT sessions and monitor my progress diligently. I've also worked with Mike, Carly and Nico for personal training. Mike practices tough love, Carly is mindful and Nico brings a unique perspective to fitness training. All of them have made me more aware of form, safety, and my strengths. I would recommend any of them 100%!!!! "
Jan 23, 2018
"I have been going to physical therapy at Ortho sport Hawaii Niu valley location for over a year. I started therapy in a wheel chair and can now walk again. I would recommend Ortho sports Hawaii niu valley location to everyone I know. The best experience of my rehabilitation."
Jan 20, 2018
"Laurie & Tuck have benefitted and enjoyed our weekly workouts with Thomas F. We have gained strength and agility, and we are injury free. We highly recommend Ortho Sport and their wonderful and highly trained staff. Mahalo"
Jan 20, 2018
From Google
"I started here as a PT patient, which went very well. Since then I have joined the gym and have worked with several trainers. All are very knowledgable about the body and what it takes to make your body work better. I have been working with Mickel for many months and have seen great improvement in all the areas I have been having trouble with. I am an older person, not a runner, but an 80 year old that wants to not fall apart as I age. I'm to the point in my training where I really enjoy coming and working out on my own as well as with a once a week trainer."
Jan 19, 2018
From Google
"I'm very thankful for the expertise of the staff at Orthosport Hawaii, this has been a long recovery and I could not have done without them. I strongly encourage people to seek help at Orthosport! If I function today is because I took the therapy very seriously and I had the best PT possible!"
Jan 19, 2018
From Google
"My physical therapist Jill Dietmeyer is the BEST! She helped me recuperate and she taught me how to maintain my level of strength on my own. I highly recommend her to all my friends. Go Jill!!!"
Jan 19, 2018
"Thank you Jill for referring me to OrthoSports. Nick was awesome in getting me back into running form. Back in April 2016, I thought I would not be able to run again because my knees were in so much pain. Nick looked at my MRI and assured me that with hard work I would be OK. Nick was awesome to work at my PT sessions because he was very knowledgeable, answered all my questions, and friendly. Most importantly, he got me to be pain free within weeks. Since then I did the Tin Man Triathlon and finished my 8th Honolulu Marathon. I really thought my running career was over but OrthoSports was a huge part of my recovery. Also, their Downtown clinic was very convenient to go to during my lunch hour or after work. Thank you Nick, Jill, and OrthoSports!"
Jan 18, 2018
From Google
"Jill, Physical Therapist at Orthosport, has impacted my life in a huge way. I have been an athlete all my life, but I did not fully understand my body. When overuse injuries and muscle imbalances threatened to interrupt my lifestyle, I saw Jill at Orthosport and she taught me the skills that I needed in order to regain a strong, healthy body. Thanks Jill! Thanks Orthosport!"
Jan 16, 2018
From Google
"Dana worked her miracle by helping walk again without a limp with her expertise & skill. Highly recommend OrthoSport !"
Jan 13, 2018
From Google
Oct 31, 2017
From Google
"Completed the run analysis and was blown away. It is a comprehensive two hour session where your overall mobility and running form is evaluated. Mike Turner films you running from all angles, then goes over the footage with you frame by frame to identify areas in which you can improve. He then works on drills with you for the remainder of the session to help you feel the difference and feel the correct running form. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to improve their athletic performance and learn how to run sustainably long term without injury."
Oct 26, 2017
From Google
"I would highly recommend the Runfit Session to anyone looking to improve their running efficiency. You will get a very detailed analysis of your running form via slo-mo video, and also thorough testing of your flexibility and strength (or lack thereof) with explanations as to how each affect your running. You will also get exercises which are designed to improve any problem areas. I am looking forward to seeing how much faster and farther I can run by making these changes. Thanks Dr. Mike and Orthosport!"
Oct 21, 2017
From Google
Jun 28, 2017
From Google
"Great staff Great facilities Some of the most experienced and best physical therapist and personal trainers on the island"
Jun 24, 2017
From Google
"Great staff, great therapy, great attention to recovery"
Jun 20, 2017
From Google
Feb 25, 2017
From Google
Dec 26, 2016
From Google
Feb 20, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
Testimonials

"Their treatment style is not only backed by tremendous expertise, but geared toward optimizing the skills and abilities that I want to improve. The atmosphere is extremely motivating as well. I had fun every time I went."

-Dan, a competitive wheelchair tennis player


"Leaving competitive swimming because of a neck injury was one of the hardest things I have ever had to consider. After going through several doctors and hospital visits and an unsuccessful venture with other physical therapy I ended up with Mike at OrthoSport. He was personable and easy to talk to, and knew exactly what to look for after hearing my complaints. After only one week of treatment I noticed my pain cut in half, and after three months I was able to compete at the 2008 Maui High School state championships with personal best times in my swimming career. Not only did Mike help me heal my injuries, he helped me maintain my conditioning so that i could compete in time for the end of high school swim season. Thank you!"

-Larry, Senior student / swim team at Mililani High School


"The hardest thing for me was finding a good doctor and good therapist, and now I am finally somewhere that works for me. So pay attention, if you like!

My doctor is sending me to PT at this place called OrthoSport. I've had 2 sessions so far and it works really well for me. I think they get me, you know, the psycho middle-aged athlete wanna-be. My PT also talks directly with my doctor about my treatment which I think is a really good idea. My PT worked with me on exercises on the table and then he did a very good massage when he saw that I started cramping. Next session, he said he'd get me in the pool for exercises.

In any case, OrthoSport is on the ground floor of the building directly behind KFC in Niu Valley. It's not a huge or fancy facility but they do have two pools for aqua-therapy. If you're in the Hawaii Kai neighborhood or going to Costco, you should stop by and check it out."

-Miki, a competitive swimmer and recreational athlete


"The information, support and assistance provided in my rehabilitation has been outstanding and very much appreciated. Judy, David and the entire team have made all of our lives so much better. I am very appreciative of Judy's knowledge, expertise, positive energy and her patience with me. I sustained neurological damage due to the electrocution and this is one of the causes of my balance problems and other issues that exist. Unfortunately, the extent of my injuries, has resulted in being unable to do many of the normal things I used to do. During my recovery I have found that it is not uncommon for the medical and insurance industry to marginalize a person's injuries. It is really a breath of fresh air to see the compassion and humanity that Judy, and the entire OrthoSport team provide. Thank you for all you have done for myself and for other people in similar situations."

-Dan, a very appreciative nuerologically injured client


"I am doing well with my knee and continue to perform my home exercises. Everyday I feel improvement in mobility and strength, but I couldn't have done it without you all. Although I sometimes felt like I was facing an impossible task following my surgery, your encouragement and guidance made all the difference. You kept me motivated and moving in the right direction. Mahalo for all your assistance!"

-John, a local recreational athlete following Anterior Cruciate Ligament reconstruction surgery


"I just wanted to thank you for your help! I am proud to say that I just finished the NY Marathon with no pain in my knees or my low back."

-Chris, long time runner / marathoner with a history of chronic knee and back pain


"Thanks for getting me back on the road! I thought I was washed up with this knee injury, but I have been doing my running drills and pool exercises and I'm very happy with the results. Last Thursday I ran 5 miles with no pain at all. Saturday, I ran 9 miles with no pain and even got a bit of speed on...Sunday (I know, you said I'd likely push it...) I intended to run short with my group but ended up feeling great the whole way and did 9 miles again without a problem. I was ready to stop anytime if I felt the slightest twinge but none ever came, and I was not sore or tired the following days either! You are the best for sure."

-Steve, long time runner / marathoner with 4+ months of knee pain that was unresponsive to other treatment and running methods tried


"I just wanted to drop you a note to thank you for helping me last year. I started training with you after a back injury and you really helped me get back to surfing! You also helped me a ton with my running form and got me into a more "healthy" strength training program. When I started with you a 3 mile run was pretty difficult for me. I can run 6 or 7 miles at a good pace before breakfast now without too much effort...

I am living, working, and surfing in Cabo San Lucas for the rest of the year and have traveled all over the place the past year surfing. My back still hurts every so often but using the training techniques you taught me I'm able to stay one step ahead of it...

So thanks again! You have helped me more than you know! You have done so much for my fitness and health and I am just so thankful and grateful for your help. I'm attaching a pic of me surfing in Peru from a couple months ago, healthy back absorbing the twist and impact just fine."

-Eric, runner, surfer, and fitness enthusiast