Serving the Honolulu Area

Contact Us

Reviews for Downtown

Rated 5/5 based on 42 customer reviews
"I highly recommend this place. Their office is vey spacious and clean. I've had lower back, wrists and ankle issues and they took great care of me! Thank you Nick and the staff for fixing me up and making feel like a million dollars! You guys are THE BEST!!!"
Nov 10, 2020
From Google
"I had my first appointment today for shoulder pain that's been gradually worsening during the past several months, interfering with exercise and sleep. I had specific questions about what exercises in my work out would make it worse and what exercises I could do to make it better. The therapist was really willing to address my concerns, no just "their pre-planned program", plus provided a much more thorough evaluation than my referring physician and helped me understand my underlying problem and how to move forward. I was really surprised how much was accomplished in the first session."
Nov 06, 2020
From Google
"Orthosport, Nick Bronowski in particular, provided a medical approach to physical therapy that helped me fully recover from major joint surgery. At the same time, Orthosport educated me about the therapeutic process and provided exercises to help maintain my physical health beyond the treatments. I have been back to Orthosport for sports-related strains with similar results. Thank you Orthosport! "
Oct 28, 2020
"The staff at the Downtown office is super friendly and I enjoy working with my physical therapist. Jill is great at demonstrating my exercises and doing hands on work to help me reach my goals and increase my body strength. I really like the home workout platform they use— Jill is able to email exercises and stretches to me and then a video plays to remind me how to properly do it. I would definitely recommend using this office for any physical therapy needs you have! They are great!"
Oct 14, 2020
From Google
"Great facility. I loved the Niu Valley clinic but I also love the downtown clinic as well. Jill moved to downtown so I definitely had to follow. She’s the best and I like her guidance through all the exercises and she makes sure I do the exercises at home as well. Would recommend Jill and the great team at Orthosport. Akiko is great too."
Oct 14, 2020
From Google
"Had the best experience! Highly recommend. My therapists name was Jill Dietmeyer, she was super knowledgeable, and patient. The receptionist was also really sweet and accommodating. Definitely will go back if my back ever acts up again. Thank you Heather Ward"
Oct 09, 2020
From Google
Oct 06, 2020
From Google
"For the last several years, I've had the extreme pleasure of getting to know many of the professionals at Orthosport Hawaii both in my wellness/professional and personal life... and have been impressed by the entire experience from their personal trainers and physical therapists. Most recently, Nick B has been working with me on my hip pain. He is quite exceptional in caring and training me to reduce my pain. I've progressed rapidly to becoming pain-free. I highly recommend Orthosport Hawaii for all your wellness needs. "
Sep 30, 2020
"Top notch quality care. Would highly recommend."
Aug 26, 2020
From Google
"Personals are very pleasant individuals. The facility is nice and clean. I feel a 120% better now with the excellent care from my therapist (Jill). Thank-you !!"
Jul 21, 2020
From Google
"Thank you, Nick, for your patience and encouragement throughout the past 2 months! The exercises you taught me have significantly reduced the numbness/tingling in my arms and hands. The Strivehub app was a great resource to reinforce proper exercise form. I also appreciated your attentiveness to cleanliness standards, mask wearing, and spacing out patient appointments. It felt like my own private gym! Keep up the great work!"
Jul 09, 2020
From Google
"Tore a ligament in my foot playing soccer. Jill’s expertise and the supportive staff at Orthosport made all the difference in getting me back playing again! Would recommend! Thanks guys!"
Jun 02, 2020
From Google
"Simply, I have the highest praise for OrthoSport and their physical therapists. Specifically, and really the bottom line, Jill Dietmeyer's knowledge of physiology and physical therapy have been instrumental and key for helping me during my recovery. She assessed my condition and built training sessions which incrementally advanced to properly work toward recovery and preventive measures to avoid further injury. When you're injured it's not just the injury that impacts your life. OrthoSport staff at both venues, Niu Valley and Downtown, are extremely professional, friendly, and understanding. Knowing that injuries can add additional stress they pleasantly work with your schedule. Unfortunately, part of the weekend warrior lifestyle includes occasional physical therapy treatment, it is without a doubt I've found OrthoSport to have the most knowledgeable and professional staff."
Mar 14, 2020
"Therapists (jill and Albie) were very attentive, thorough, and friendly. Provided great in-clinic hands-on treatment, and also a good exercise regiment. Physical problem was fully alleviated! Convenient downtown location saved me wasted travel time. Highly recommend!"
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"I just finished my first run after taking the OrthoSport run clinic. The results? I cut my 6.4 mile pace from 8:51 to 8:06, raised my average heart rate from 147 to 158, and cadence from 154 to 163. That’s amazing! That my heart rate became the limiting factor means (to me) that my muscles and joints are under less stress, which means I’m less likely to injure myself, which is my main goal. That I’m faster is pretty cool too."
Sep 12, 2019
From Google
May 28, 2019
From Google
"Went to see Nick at OrthoSport for physical therapy following arthroscopic surgery for a labral tear in my hip. I had the same surgery on my other hip 4 years prior and this time around the recovery was much smoother and faster and I attribute that to Nick. I was able to get back to running and working out much quicker this time around. He was very knowledgeable, easy going, answered all my questions, and addressed my concerns. I would highly recommend him as a physical therapist. While I hope to never have to do physical therapy again, if I do need it in the future I will definitely seek out Nick and OrthoSport. In addition, Nina the receptionist was awesome."
Mar 26, 2019
From Google
"Extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff; I've been going to physical therapists most of my life due to the unfortunate combination of being very physically active and being very injury-prone. Never have I been shown such a level of professionalism and knowledge-of-craft, and the staff here have helped me exceed my expectations for recovering from a devastating shoulder injury/surgery. The tools at their disposal are legion, as they have access to an entire gym full of all kinds of exotic equipment to aid in recovery from what seems like any imaginable malady. Plus, what other PT office has a pool and a hot tub for aqua-therapy!? Highly recommended."
Mar 09, 2018
From Google
"I love Orthosport! I saw Nick at the downtown location for physical therapy when I was experiencing jaw and neck pain. Nick is very knowledgeable and a great physical therapist. I loved having the one on one care without having to share my treatment in a group setting. His treatment focused on manual therapy to relieve muscle tension and pain , as well as stretches and exercises to help me improve strength and function."
Mar 06, 2018
From Google
"Had the Run Fit Evalution done. Best two hours spent ever. The feedback and insights into where I’m weak and what I need to improve has been invaluable. Mike Turner really broke down exactly what I was doing right, the areas that I needed help, and what I can do to strengthen those areas. Wish I’d done this years ago. I will definitely be back for a checkup to make sure I’m staying in track."
Mar 03, 2018
From Google
Feb 21, 2018
From Google
"Nick Bronowski and Lisa Scroggins of OrthoSport Hawaii downtown clinic are the best physical therapists ever! I tore my rotator cuff & I could hardly move my arm because of pain and stiffness. My doctor referred me to OrthoSport downtown since I work in town. After a couple of months of physical therapy I’m almost back to normal and I no longer have any pain; which means I don’t need surgery. Nick and Lisa are patient, encouraging, friendly, understanding, and very knowledgeable in their field. If you need a physical therapist, I highly recommend OrthoSport Hawaii. I love these guys & I know you’ll love them too!"
Feb 20, 2018
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
Leave A Yelp Review