Serving the Honolulu Area

Contact Us

Reviews for Niu Valley

Rated 5/5 based on 22 customer reviews
"I enjoyed my physical therapy sessions with Parisa Karimi and appreciated her encouragement throughout my therapy. I came in with a knee injury. She provided me with alternative exercises that I was able to do on my own at home. With her help, I was able to strengthen my leg muscles and improve my knee mobility. My condition is much improved and I am able to move and walk without discomfort. Thank you."
Nov 23, 2019
"I was referred to OrthoSport by my surgeon after back surgery. I was experiencing pain and weakness in my core, back and upper legs. My therapist, Kay Kitazumi, is knowledgeable, experienced, and compassionate! We worked hard every week! Now I am stronger and most of the pain is gone. Kay has given me exercises to continue at home. I am thankful to have worked with Kay."
Nov 22, 2019
"I have just completed therapy for vertigo and am recovering well. I was diagnosed with acute debilitating positional vertigo and was referred to Kay Kitazumi at OrthoSport for physical therapy. I had anticipated that the the crystals in my ears needed to be put back in the proper position. However, Kay discovered that crystals in my ears were only part of the problem. She proceeded to correct the crystals while addressing my posture; especially in my neck area. She instructed me in positioning of my body and various exercises using a foam roller. I've improved a lot but will need to continue the exercises on my own. My experience at OrthoSport has met my expectations and am comforted to know that I have somewhere to go if I need further help. Thank you OrthoSport and Kay."
Nov 16, 2019
"Dana was just fantastic. I had back surgery in May and wanted help with exercises and stretches to help recovery and long term well-being. She was extremely helpful, asking lots of questions, getting to know me, and taking the time to understand my needs. Each session Dana would introduce me to new exercises to help with core, back, and overall strengthening. She guided me through each exercise and would point out changes that I needed to make. Dana is not only amazing at her job, she is also a joy to talk to (helps to get through some of the more strenuous exercises). OrthoSport is wonderful. Front desk support are always smiling and friendly. Niu facility is also really nice. Thanks Dana and everyone at OrthoSport."
Nov 15, 2019
"I started going to see Dana for PT for my lower back/sciatic pain/surgery stiffness, and upper back and shoulder issues. I’ve had PT in the past, and with that experience as my only history with PT, I was skeptical. Let me tell you - Dana knows her stuff. She listened to what was going on with my body, and did a check in prior to starting exercises every time. She listened, and then would build the exercises from there. She tailors everything to YOU and your needs, not just going through the motions (no pun intended) and running through a list. If something isn’t working for you, she stops and adjusts and figures out what your body will respond to. She got my lower back feeling so much better post-surgery, and I am able to move around without feeling massive pain anymore. I would (and have) highly recommend her! I intend to go back the minute anything feels wonky, or I need a refresher. If you are in pain, or want to feel better in life, please don’t hesitate. Go to Dana. Make the appointment. You won’t regret it. And, she’s super nice as an added bonus!!! 🙂 Thanks Dana! "
Nov 15, 2019
"Before coming into Orthosport, I had consistent back issues due to my scoliosis. Coming in and working with Johanna had completely changed it for me. Working out with so many issues held me back from playing soccer at a higher level. She helped me create exercises and stretches strictly for me to achieve better range. Very calm, composed, and explained things for me to understand. The front desk staff was always friendly & the process was very simple. "
Sep 28, 2019
"Jill was very good from the start. Always on time. Good diagnoses of issues and credible plan to deal with them. Friendly and professional. After 8 sessions I was back to normal with tools (exercises) to deal with flareups as well as to strengthen my core on a long-term basis."
Aug 19, 2019
"Jill was so helpful with my frozen shoulder situation. The progression of exercises, strength and conditioning helped me recover successfully. I now practice some of the stretches regularly."
Jul 26, 2019
"If you are interested in improving your run ability and health, get the RunFit Assessment! It's worth every penny. I learned what issues were caused by bad form versus issues due to genetics. Very professional and informative."
Jun 11, 2019
"Thank you Jill D, for the referral. I really learned a lot from the running & fit lecture series. Knowledge is power. "
Mar 27, 2018
"I am so very grateful for Jill D for recommending OrthoSport to me. There strengthening program helped me reach my goals and prepared me for the Lava man triathlon. Thanks OrthoSport.... "
Mar 27, 2018
"I give Jill Dietmeyer at Nui Valley center 5+ stars for her expertise as a therapist. She was able to figure out what I needed to get to my goal to recovery from my injury. I am so grateful to her knowledge and not only did she help in my recovery she also got me back in shape. I thoroughly enjoy my PT sessions, thanks Jill for getting me moving better again, I really appreciate it. "
Mar 23, 2018
"Orthosport serves my fitness needs better than other gyms I have tried. The instructors are knowledgeable and work with individuals and classes. Annie (as well as the other instructors, moxies exercises as needed. I have also gained greatly from personal training with Alyssa. She challenges me to push harder to reach my goals!"
Mar 08, 2018
" As a physician who has been referring patients to physical therapists for over 30 years, I have never encountered a more knowledgeable and skilled group of physical therapists than those at Orthosport. I first became aware of Orthosport when I was referred to them by a physiatrist for a case of severe hip bursitis which had failed to respond to repeated steroid injections and physical therapy at another clinic. Following treatment at Orthosport, I went from being able to walk less than 100 yards without pain to walking up to 7 miles a day without any discomfort. I have since referred many patients to Orthosport with excellent results. "
Mar 03, 2018