Serving the Honolulu Area

Contact Us

Reviews for Niu Valley

Rated 5/5 based on 35 customer reviews
"I have been participating in classes and personal training for 4 years at Orthosport and have seen great improvement in strength, balance and weight loss. Trainers Alissa, Annie and Travis are outstanding. "
Mar 04, 2020
"I attend 5 days of classes at Orthosport Gym in Niu Valley for Yoga,Balance & Bones, Stretch & Restore, & Dance Fit. My instructors, Alyssa, Annie, & Travis are awesome! They are knowledgeable in their fields, patient & caring. They personalize lessons to fit your needs, modifying them to your abilities. I feel physically stronger. They make exercising fun!! Go to Orthosport in Niu Valley for your fitness needs. You won’t regret it!!"
Mar 04, 2020
"I started at OrthoSport /MOG in10/18 because of an arthritic Knee. Annie Davis was and still is my Personal Trainer and has given me a variety of great aqua therapy exercises for my knee as well as wonderful personal training upstairs in the gym. I started attending the Tues.,Wed.Thurs. classes from May 2019 and have thoroughly enjoyed them. I especially love Cassandra’s Stretch and Restore and Core Strength classes. With her great knowledge of Pilates, she teaches each move of the classes intentionally preparing each part of your body before going on to the next exercise. My body feels like it had a great workout and completely challenged stretched. I feel that I have gotten stronger and much more flexible than when I started in Oct. 2018. I look forward to taking pilate sessions with Casandra soon and I thank Annie for her training on land and in the pool which she challenges me all the time.❤️❤️"
Mar 02, 2020
"First time experience in PT for me, this experience was very helpful. Explanations and demonstrations were especially clear, professionalism by Paris nothing short of outstanding, merits a 5 star rating."
Feb 29, 2020
"OrthoSport Hawaii is a well-rounded facility. It meets the needs of all people. For instance, people who have difficulty doing land therapy are able to do water therapy in a heated pool. There are also services/programs for those who want to get healthier, improve their health and/or to stay fit. OrthoSport Hawaii provides physical therapy, personal training, massage therapy, various gym equipment, and medically oriented exercise classes. The medically oriented exercise classes range from Gentle Yoga, Balance and Bones, Stretch and Restore, Low Impact Boot Camp, Dance Fit, Meditative Movement, Core Conditioning and Boxing for Parkinson's. The classes are modified for each person's needs/abilities. The whole staff at Ortho Sport is very supportive, friendly, hard working, knowledgeable, professional and caring. Ortho Sport has become part of my family. It is a place that I am thankful for and gives me confidence and hope for a happier, healthier, and better future. Ortho Sport is totally awesome. In fact, I travel couple times a week from Ewa Beach to Niu Valley Ortho Sport on the Handivan."
Feb 20, 2020
"Beth did a wonderful job with the physical therapy. I highly recommend her as a therapist. I will definitely go back and get more rehab from her! "
Feb 14, 2020
"I came to OrthoSport due to hip, knee and shoulder pain/mobility issues. Geoff Kunita has helped me tremendously. A month after starting aquatic therapy, I am transitioning to land therapy. I was nervous about starting therapy, but was quickly put at ease by Geoff. The Niu location is convenient and assessable, with ample parking. The staff is very friendly and attentive. My wife recently completed therapy here. She too had a very positive experience and outcome. Thank you."
Feb 13, 2020
"I had Dana a year ago for several months came back for review & PT excercise. She's helped me a lot in PT with exercise from a mild concussion. She's patient, thorough, & helped me in my recovery. "
Dec 23, 2019
"I've been with Orthosport off and on since 2009 when I was recovering from a crushed pelvis My recent visit with Dana for sciatica was a typical success she exemplifies the quality of the staff, kind, caring and expert in the exercises she recommended "
Dec 21, 2019
"Dale gave me the correct exercises to fix my ailing back and hip no more sciatica Wonderful, competent"
Dec 21, 2019
"My husband has been receiving physical therapy with Kay Kitazumi since 2016 after he had a massive stroke. He has shown tremendous improvement and although it will probably be a long haul and a lot of hard work ahead, we look forward each week to his therapy sessions. We call Kay our "guardian angel." We also see other patients working hard and diligently with the therapists there and can honestly say that OrthoSport has a great team of therapists! We have and will highly recommend OrthoSport to all our family and friends. Thank you OrthoSport for being there for us."
Dec 12, 2019
"I enjoyed my physical therapy sessions with Parisa Karimi and appreciated her encouragement throughout my therapy. I came in with a knee injury. She provided me with alternative exercises that I was able to do on my own at home. With her help, I was able to strengthen my leg muscles and improve my knee mobility. My condition is much improved and I am able to move and walk without discomfort. Thank you."
Nov 23, 2019
"I was referred to OrthoSport by my surgeon after back surgery. I was experiencing pain and weakness in my core, back and upper legs. My therapist, Kay Kitazumi, is knowledgeable, experienced, and compassionate! We worked hard every week! Now I am stronger and most of the pain is gone. Kay has given me exercises to continue at home. I am thankful to have worked with Kay."
Nov 22, 2019
"I have just completed therapy for vertigo and am recovering well. I was diagnosed with acute debilitating positional vertigo and was referred to Kay Kitazumi at OrthoSport for physical therapy. I had anticipated that the the crystals in my ears needed to be put back in the proper position. However, Kay discovered that crystals in my ears were only part of the problem. She proceeded to correct the crystals while addressing my posture; especially in my neck area. She instructed me in positioning of my body and various exercises using a foam roller. I've improved a lot but will need to continue the exercises on my own. My experience at OrthoSport has met my expectations and am comforted to know that I have somewhere to go if I need further help. Thank you OrthoSport and Kay."
Nov 16, 2019
"Dana was just fantastic. I had back surgery in May and wanted help with exercises and stretches to help recovery and long term well-being. She was extremely helpful, asking lots of questions, getting to know me, and taking the time to understand my needs. Each session Dana would introduce me to new exercises to help with core, back, and overall strengthening. She guided me through each exercise and would point out changes that I needed to make. Dana is not only amazing at her job, she is also a joy to talk to (helps to get through some of the more strenuous exercises). OrthoSport is wonderful. Front desk support are always smiling and friendly. Niu facility is also really nice. Thanks Dana and everyone at OrthoSport."
Nov 15, 2019
"I started going to see Dana for PT for my lower back/sciatic pain/surgery stiffness, and upper back and shoulder issues. I’ve had PT in the past, and with that experience as my only history with PT, I was skeptical. Let me tell you - Dana knows her stuff. She listened to what was going on with my body, and did a check in prior to starting exercises every time. She listened, and then would build the exercises from there. She tailors everything to YOU and your needs, not just going through the motions (no pun intended) and running through a list. If something isn’t working for you, she stops and adjusts and figures out what your body will respond to. She got my lower back feeling so much better post-surgery, and I am able to move around without feeling massive pain anymore. I would (and have) highly recommend her! I intend to go back the minute anything feels wonky, or I need a refresher. If you are in pain, or want to feel better in life, please don’t hesitate. Go to Dana. Make the appointment. You won’t regret it. And, she’s super nice as an added bonus!!! 🙂 Thanks Dana! "
Nov 15, 2019
"Before coming into Orthosport, I had consistent back issues due to my scoliosis. Coming in and working with Johanna had completely changed it for me. Working out with so many issues held me back from playing soccer at a higher level. She helped me create exercises and stretches strictly for me to achieve better range. Very calm, composed, and explained things for me to understand. The front desk staff was always friendly & the process was very simple. "
Sep 28, 2019
"Jill was very good from the start. Always on time. Good diagnoses of issues and credible plan to deal with them. Friendly and professional. After 8 sessions I was back to normal with tools (exercises) to deal with flareups as well as to strengthen my core on a long-term basis."
Aug 19, 2019
"Jill was so helpful with my frozen shoulder situation. The progression of exercises, strength and conditioning helped me recover successfully. I now practice some of the stretches regularly."
Jul 26, 2019
"If you are interested in improving your run ability and health, get the RunFit Assessment! It's worth every penny. I learned what issues were caused by bad form versus issues due to genetics. Very professional and informative."
Jun 11, 2019
"Thank you Jill D, for the referral. I really learned a lot from the running & fit lecture series. Knowledge is power. "
Mar 27, 2018
"I am so very grateful for Jill D for recommending OrthoSport to me. There strengthening program helped me reach my goals and prepared me for the Lava man triathlon. Thanks OrthoSport.... "
Mar 27, 2018
"I give Jill Dietmeyer at Nui Valley center 5+ stars for her expertise as a therapist. She was able to figure out what I needed to get to my goal to recovery from my injury. I am so grateful to her knowledge and not only did she help in my recovery she also got me back in shape. I thoroughly enjoy my PT sessions, thanks Jill for getting me moving better again, I really appreciate it. "
Mar 23, 2018
"Orthosport serves my fitness needs better than other gyms I have tried. The instructors are knowledgeable and work with individuals and classes. Annie (as well as the other instructors, moxies exercises as needed. I have also gained greatly from personal training with Alyssa. She challenges me to push harder to reach my goals!"
Mar 08, 2018
" As a physician who has been referring patients to physical therapists for over 30 years, I have never encountered a more knowledgeable and skilled group of physical therapists than those at Orthosport. I first became aware of Orthosport when I was referred to them by a physiatrist for a case of severe hip bursitis which had failed to respond to repeated steroid injections and physical therapy at another clinic. Following treatment at Orthosport, I went from being able to walk less than 100 yards without pain to walking up to 7 miles a day without any discomfort. I have since referred many patients to Orthosport with excellent results. "
Mar 03, 2018